If you are a student, do not create a Teacher account. It will be deleted.
Some students may think that Teacher accounts have access to more content than Students, and that is NOT the case.
Please refrain from creating the wrong account type, as any Educator/Teacher accounts that are found to be owned by a student will be deleted.
If you did so accidentally, follow the instructions in this article to change to a Student account.