Logging in or joining a teachers class

When students click on Sign Up on the top at www.pixton.com they need to select the option "Student".

Screenshot showing the account types: Student, Educator, Parent, Business.

Students will be asked  "Has your teacher given you a join link?" and they have to choose one of two answers, "Yes" or "No".

Screenshot of "Has your teacher given you a join link? Yes, No."

If they are joining a teacher's classroom, they must choose Yes. Once this happens they will be shown this screen.

Screenshot of space to join a class with a username. "Hello Students! Enter your teacher's class code."

Their teacher must then give them the  student join link or code from the classroom they created. Students must follow this link or add code in the screen above to be part of the class. 

If they are signing up to use Pixton on their own, they are be required to be 13 years or older to have Solo Accounts. Please see this article: Solo Accounts Age Gate. My class is using Pixton and my teacher told me to join their classroom, how do I do that? Did your teacher send you a link to join their classroom? Yes, they gave me this link: "https://join.pixton.com/ followed by 5 keyboard characters. Perfect! If you click that link it should ask you to join your class by logging in with your email address like this. What if I don't have a link to join my teacher's class?If you're using Pixton with your class you will need to ask your teacher for a link. If you're using Pixton on your own, you can sign up for the Solo account type. If you don't have a link, you'll need to go to https://www.pixton.com/ and click "Sign Up" and then "Student." Image shows the question "Has your teacher given you a join link?" Select the option "No." Image shows a place to enter your birthday. You have to be 13 or older to use Pixton Solo! Image shows Single Sign On options; Google, Facebook and Microsoft. You can sign up for an account by choosing one of these three options!

You will be prompted to create your avatar and once you've gone through all of the steps, click "Done."